Fallout 4 wins BAFTA's Game of the Year Award; All award winners listed here

The British Academy of Film and Television Arts (BAFTA) Game Awards have finished up, leaving us with some big winners.

While the winner might be Fallout 4 for being Game of the Year, Rocket League really took the big win home by winning awards in a number of categories.

Fallout 4 was up against Everybody’s Gone to the Rapture,  Life is Strange, Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain, Rocket League and The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt for the Game of the Year Award and it beat every single contender to come out on top.

The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt won a ton of awards for how good it was so Fallout 4 had some stiff competition. 

Here are the games that won awards:

Best British Game: 

  • Batman: Arkham Knight

Artistic Achievement:

  • Ori and the Blind Forest

Audio Achievement: 

  • Everybody’s Gone to the Rapture

Debut Game: 

  • Her Story


  • Rocket League

Game Innovation: 

  • Her Story

Ones to Watch: 

  • Sundown

Mobile & Handheld:

  • Her Story

Original Property:

  • Until Dawn

Game Design: 

  • Bloodborne

AMD Esports Audience Award: 

  • Smite


  • Rocket League


  • Life is Strange

Persistent Game: 

  • Prison Architect


  • Everybody’s Gone to the Rapture


  • Rocket League

Best Performer:

  • Merle Dandridge – Everybody’s Gone to the Rapture

Best Game:

  • Fallout 4

BAFTA Fellowship Award:

  • John Carmack


To Top